Complete Idiot's Guide to Acoustic Guitar Songs


The Complete Idiot’s Guide songbooks are designed to get novice guitarists playing immediately, and playing the songs that inspired them to pick up a guitar in the first place. Each song in The Complete Idiot’s Guide books is preceded by a lesson that focuses on the most important technical and musical features. Fingerings, patterns, and techniques are discussed and broken down to help make learning smooth and simple. Most guitar songs are relatively easy to play, and the arrangements in these books are simplified just enough to show those core, natural guitar parts without being overcomplicated, just the way a friend might show another how to play a song one-on-one. Learning is made even simpler with each song written in standard music notation plus TAB and guitar chord diagrams. Learn top hits within a matter of hours! The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Acoustic Guitar Songs features 30 songs total from artists such as Eric Clapton * Eagles * Fleetwood Mac * Jimmy Buffett * Joni Mitchell * and many more.

Table of Contents:
  • A Horse with No Name
  • A Love Song
  • Big Yellow Taxi
  • Both Sides, Now
  • Can't Find My Way Home
  • Cat's in the Cradle
  • Classical Gas
  • Copperline
  • Danny's Song
  • Early Mornin' Rain
  • Friend of the Devil
  • Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)
  • I'll Have to Say I Love You in a Song
  • If You Could Read My Mind
  • Layla (Unplugged)
  • Margaritaville
  • Mr. Bojangles
  • My Sweet Lady
  • Never Going Back Again
  • Operator (That's Not the Way It Feels)
  • Peaceful Easy Feeling
  • Photographs & Memories
  • Ripple
  • Scarborough Fair / Canticle
  • Sister Golden Hair
  • Sunshine on My Shoulders
  • Take It Easy
  • Taxi
  • Wake Me Up When September Ends
  • You Can Leave Your Hat On

    Publisher: Alfred Publishi
    Composer: Various
    Artist: Various
    Voicing: Guitar
  • Complete Idiot's Guide to Acoustic Guitar Songs
    Out of stock
    Price: $26.95 (CAD)

    Customer Reviews

    (0.00) stars out of 5
    # of Ratings: 0