Catch Ahold This One... - Songs of Newfoundland & Labrador Vol. 1


Twenty-five traditional and contemporary favourites including I'se the Bye, Let Me Fish Off Cape St. Mary's, Wave Over Wave, Ode To Newfoundland and Labrador Rose. Arranged for easy piano, with guitar chord diagrams, complete lyrics, with historical notes on each song by MUN folklorist Neil Rosenberg. Great for sing-a-longs and parties, and an excellent resource for all teachers. (56 pages, spiral bound)

Table of Contents:

  • A great big sea hove in long beach
  • Feller from fortune
  • Harbour Le Cou
  • I'se the bye
  • Jack was every inch a sailor
  • Kelligrews Soiree
  • Labrador Rose
  • Let me fish off cape st Marrys
  • Merasheen Farewell
  • Now im sixty-four
  • Ode to Newfoundland
  • Pat murphys Meadow
  • She's like the swallow
  • Sweet forget-me-not
  • The badger drive
  • The foggy dew
  • The greenland disaster
  • The maid on the shore
  • The northeren lights of labador
  • The old Polina
  • The ryans and the pittmans(we'll rant and we'll roar
  • The squid Jiggin' ground
  • The star of logy bay
  • The tiny red light
  • wave over wave

    Publisher: Vinland Music
    Composer: Various
    Arranger: Erik West
    Voicing: PVG
    Pages: 56
  • Catch Ahold This One... - Songs of Newfoundland & Labrador Vol. 1
    Out of stock
    Price: $26.95 (CAD)

    Customer Reviews

    (0.00) stars out of 5
    # of Ratings: 0