First Book of Soprano Solos Book/Online Audio

First Book of Soprano Solos Book/Online Audio


This is among the most widely used teaching repertoire for singers in the U.S. Over 30 songs in each book, including American and British art songs, folk song arrangements, sacred songs and a sampling of beginning songs in German, Italian, Spanish and French. There is a completely different song selection for each voice type.

Table of Contents:
  • A Little China Figure (Leoni)
  • Bel piacere (Handel)
  • Bonne Nuit (Massenet)
  • El Majo Discreto (Granados)
  • Et tra la la y el punteado (Granados)
  • Everywhere I Look (Carew)
  • Have You Seen But A White Lily Grow?
  • Hear My Cry, O God (Franck)
  • Heffle Cuckoo Fair (Shaw)
  • I Love All Graceful Things (Thiman)
  • Into the Night (Edwards)
  • Let My Song Fill Your Heart (Charles)
  • Let Us Dance, Let Us Sing (Purcell)
  • Lied Der Mignon (Schubert)
  • Little Elegy (Duke)
  • Love has eyes (Bishop)
  • Lullaby
  • Minnelied (Mendelssohn)
  • My Johann (Grieg)
  • Night Is Falling (Haydn)
  • O Peace, Thou Fairest Child of Heaven (Arne)
  • Oh, What a Beautiful City (Boatner)
  • Piercing Eyes (Haydn)
  • Rose Softly Blooming (Spohr)
  • Si Mes Vers Avaient Des Ailes
  • The Beatitudes (Malotte)
  • The Crucifixion
  • The Green Dog (Kingsley)
  • The K'e (Dougherty)
  • The Mermaid's Song (Haydn)
  • Waldensamkeit (Reger)
  • Water Parted from the Sea (Arne)
  • When I Have Sung My Songs (Charles)

    Publisher: Hal Leonard Cor
    Composer: Various
    Arranger: Joan Frey Boytim
    Voicing: Soprano
    Pages: 128
  • First Book of Soprano Solos Book/Online Audio
    Out of stock
    Price: $38.99 (CAD)

    Customer Reviews

    (0.00) stars out of 5
    # of Ratings: 0