Campbell's Music | Fort McMurray, Alberta

SHOP Online

Shop by brands

Shop by bestsellers!

Your Account
Help & Info
Our website is currently undergoing maintenance and some products listed may not be available in stock, or listing current pricing. We are not accepting online orders at this time. Please contact us regarding any of the products listed on our website via email at or telephone at 780-743-8614. Better yet, come down to the store and visit us! You are always welcome!

Print-KeyboardPersonality → Celebrate Joplin

Celebrate Joplin

Celebrate Joplin

Celebrate Joplin

E-mail this product to a friend E-mail this product to a friend

Previous  Up  Next" 


This series celebrates the rich legacy of music written for solo piano. Featuring both standard literature and lesser-known gems by the major composers of piano and keyboard music, each volume includes a practical selection suitable for enthusiasts at various stages of musical development. The Composer Editions are ideal for the dedicated pianist looking for a useful collection of intermediate through advanced repertoire. Highlights include engaging repertoire for every level of study, minimal editorial additions to the original scores, level-sensitive editing that lends more support to simpler pieces, relevant historical and cultural background for the pieces in each volume, invaluable Notes for Study and Performance that offer guidance for practice and interpretation, and helpful charts that show the order of difficulty of the pieces in each volume, as well as how they correspond to the curriculum of the Royal Conservatory Music Development Program. Celebrate Joplin includes selected rags and other pieces.

Table of Contents:
  • A Breeze from Alabama : A Ragtime Two Step
  • Bethena : A Concert Waltz
  • Elite Syncopations
  • Fig Leaf : A High Class Rag
  • Heliotrope Bouquet : A Slow Drag Two Step
  • Magnetic Rag
  • Maple Leaf Rag
  • Original Rags
  • Peacherine Rag
  • The Easy Winners : A Ragtime Two Step
  • The Entertainer : A Ragtime Two Step
  • The Strenuous Life : A Ragtime Two Step
  • Weeping Willow : A Ragtime Two Step

    Publisher: Frederick Harri
    Composer: Scott Joplin
    Artist: Scott Joplin
    Voicing: Piano
    Level: 8-9
    Pages: 92

  • SKU: ae00-21432^CC25
    Weight: 0.00
    Price: $25.95 


    Powered by active-e